The Intern by Gabrielle Tozer

What I liked to call “The Aussie Devil Wears Prada..” I rated this debut novel: 5 Stars!!!

I was going through a bit of a rough patch so I picked up this book for a light hearted, humorous read… It really helped me escape reality and brought me a lot of giggles!!!

If you liked “Devil Wears Prada” or if you remember being a fresh uni graduate on the fast track of your career, this read is for you!!! Cheeky.. Smart.. Funny.. this story has the underlying message: “all that glitters is not gold” and “if at first you don’t succeed.. dust yourself off and try again” like all newbies in the real world trying to make it, you get knocked around a bit but perseverance will achieve your goal..

A fast paced story, I remember it only took me about 2 days to read this and it really lifted my spirits.. I also had the pleasure of meeting the author, Gabby as she joined our Read3r’z Re-Vu session not long after I’d read the book, it was very interesting to hear about her journey in writing her debut novel..

Recommended to all fans of YA or those who really need to smile..

For book blurb details, log on to: The Intern on Goodreads.com

 

faking it
Keep an eye out for this 5 star sequel!!!

-Annie

Leave a Reply

