Afterlight by Rebecca Lim

Tip: best to read this 5 star book during daylight hours

Wow what a read!! I strategically read this during daylight hours as it brought back memories of the 90’s classic: The Sixth Sense.. I loved the thrill and the chills it gave me when a beautiful ghost makes unannounced night appearances to the protagonist so she can do her bidding and bring justice to a mystery that went unsolved before the “ghost’s” untimely death..

I found the story to also be so unpredictable.. It’s so well written and such a page turner!! Just as I thought I worked it out – BAM! I’m thrown a curve ball! I loved the mystery that keeps you asking “why is this happening?” and “what’s the connection?” 

Such an eerie yet very imaginative and creative storyline!!!

-Annie

Leave a Reply

