The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

“I am not the chosen one”

A pretty cool read I would like to rate: 4.5 Stars

This was one imaginative/creative story! I received this as part of the YA Chronicles pack having no idea what it was about other than the great reviews I heard.. When I started reading it I thought this was a contemporary YA story that taps into real youth issues only to find it cleverly intertwines with paranormal!!! Very well written, quite cleverly constructed, it was quite unique – very different to what I have read in the past where main characters are part of the main event, this felt as though the story was told by the main character who is sitting on the side lines watching the whole thing unfold whilst battling his own demons as he ‘was not the chosen one’ Well worth the read!!!

Book synopsis: Goodreads.com

-Annie

Leave a Reply

