Flamecaster by Cinda Williams Chima

Advanced Review Copy – Due release date in Australia: June 2016
5 star epic read

Set in the world of the acclaimed Seven Realms series a generation later, this is a thrilling story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death.

This is was a fantastic read, one of the best advanced review copies I have read in awhile!!! At first it is a little mind boggling given the story has multiple characters and storylines however it pans out smoothly pretty early on and grips you from the first chapter, I read the first 8 chapters in one sitting… The concept of seven realms of wizards and mages where kingdoms are ruled with an iron fist is very creative.. The mystery of the Flamecaster kept me on the edge of my seat and the entire book I had a theory that proved me wrong like a slap in the face with a twist towards the end.. 

Highly recommended to those who love fantasy fiction, multi-realms, magic and mystery.. Many thanks to Harper Collins Publishers for sending me an advanced review copy in exchange for my review.. I’m really looking forward to the sequel..

-Annie

 

Leave a Reply

