London Belongs to Us by Sarra Manning

Great Read – 4 Stars

When Sunny finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her, it leads to an all night adventure across London. HAving recently moved back to Australia after living in London for 18 months, I was concerned that this book may not capture the spirit of London – or paint an accurate picture of the London I love – the London forever embedded in my heart. Sara Manning manages to capture the essence of London. A city that never sleeps. A city where you can have all night adventures, meet unique characters and make life-long memories.

This story is full of heart, humour and fun characters. Full of experiences that define London: the night bus, the horror when the tube is down, dodgy chicken shops on every corner, queuing random events like a night club in a convenience store (yes I went to one on the Shard). More importantly, Manning highlights the diversity of London – the culture, the history and the adventure that runs throughout the city.

I admit, I probably enjoyed this book mainly because of my love for London but I think most people would have fun reading this book. A book that shows what its like to be in love with a place and what it can offer. London was such a great adventure but it’s so great to be with Read3r’z Re-Vu!!

Special thanks to Allen and Unwin for sending me an Advance Review Copy in exchange for my honest review.

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

