Gumnut Babies: 100 years by May Gibbs

An amazing piece of memorabilia that I rate 5 stars
I will treasure for this rest of my life!!

Marking the centenary publication of May Gibbs’ first book “Gumnut Babies”, this amazing piece of memorabilia will be available for all Aussies who remember the great stories of the Gumnut Babies!!! Divided into sections: Gumnut Babies, Gum-Blossom Babies, Flannel Flowers and Other Bush Babies, Boronia Babies, Wattle Babies, Nuttybub and Nittersing and Chucklebud and Wunkydoo, it makes the perfect companion to The Complete Adventures of Snugglepot and Cuddlepie.

Such an elegantly illustrated book with amazing stories suitable for young and old alike, this storybook will sure bring families together for a cosy read along. Every Australian who grew up with the stories of the Gumnut Babies needs to have this as a collectors item. Indeed this is one I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Special thanks to Harper Collins Publishers for sending me this amazing advanced copy in exchange for my honest review
Annie

 

2 thoughts on “Gumnut Babies: 100 years by May Gibbs

  1. Ohmygosh, I almost can’t believe that it’s been 100 years of Gumnut Babies! I absolutely adored these stories when I was growing up – I think that they are a staple of any Aussie kids’ childhood, haha. I never did get around to owning any of them, though. I might have to try and get my hands on this copy, and relive my childhood days 🙂

    So glad you enjoyed this one, Annie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

