Broken Sky by L.A Weatherly

A unique read I rated 4 stars

Unique – Action Packed – Intricate

Imagine a dystopian world set in the 1940’s where peace fighters flew planes in “tournaments” for oil and natural resources and this perfect world where war is illegal and everyone lives by Astrology where your star sign dictates your destiny, however, in this perfect world of harmony, the world is in fact broken and you just can’t trust anyone. When I first read this, the prologue really gripped me into the book and set up a great mystery that kept me turning the page as I really wanted to know what happened next. Following the prologue, it took me into a whole new world with a step by step, intricate story that developed into a cliffhanger. I really want to read the sequel sooner rather than later!

A book that is action packed full of mystery and epic backstory that shapes a very unique world, I highly recommend this to fans of dystopia Young Adult books.

Many thanks to Harper Collins Publishers for sending me a review copy in exchange for my honest review.

-Annie

Leave a Reply

