Fathomless by Greig Beck

Carcharodon Megalodon: “The largest and most fearsome predator to have ever existed on our planet. Rumours of its existence in our modern oceans have persisted for centuries. Now, in a new adventure, the rumours explode into brutal and terrifying reality in Fathomless by Greig Beck

5 BIG STARS FOR THIS BOOK!!!!
I highly recommend this book to readers over 12 years of age who LOVE horror and suspense stories!!!

Synopsis:
In 1952, Cate Grangers’ Grandfather set out in search of a place of legend known as “Bad Water” by the Island elders – home to many dangerous creatures… he never returned…

In 2016, Cate sets out to follow in her Grandfather’s footsteps seeking the Unknown and accidentally releases a creature from earth’s primordial past!!!

My Thoughts:
I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!! It promises horror and suspense and it does not disappoint!! The story had me feeling the suspense right from the very beginning as it drags you into the depths of hell into an underwater world that has not been seen by man for thousands and thousands of years – and I feel it should probably have been left that way! Once the beast is unleashed, the terror is real and I felt every minute of it. What horrifies me more is this could one day be very real. There are so many depths of our ocean yet to be explored. The first thing I told my friends when I finished this book is “I’m never going back into the water again”.

One of my favourite books for 2016!!!
-Kay

Leave a Reply

