Geek Girl: Head Over Heels by Holly Smale

Book No. 5 in the Geek Girl Series

The Geek Girl Series instantly transports me back to high school and all the awkwardness around social situations and life in general.

Head Over Heals is one of my favourite books in the Geek Girl series. Harriet is still as awkward as ever but it was nice to see her mature and learn to think of others (not an easy feat for 16 year olds).

Harriet is awkwardly stumbling her way through life which is very relatable. She is trying to balance family life, school friends and work drama, drama which is often a result of her social awkwardness.

Although I feel like the character Rin was a stereotype, overall I enjoyed this book and watching Harriet grow. Also, Jasper is a sweet cinnamon roll, but I feel like I might be in the minority as other fans eagerly await news of N-never mind!

Special thanks to Harper Collins Publishers for sending me a Review Copy in exchange for my honest review.
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

